2011: at a glance

January 11, 2012

Whenever I take the time to reflect on a year, I am always astonished to discover what has taken place. I get so busy in my daily life that I can hardly take in all that is passing by me. This last year was no different—full of the unexpected and the routine, introductions and goodbyes, miracles and prayers left unanswered, deep loneliness and even deeper joys. Though I make no claims to be a photographer, I wanted to share a few of my favorite shots from the last year. I feel blessed by every day of 2011, even–or even more so–the ones that took struggling through. And I feel honored to have spent time with some amazing individuals, many of whom are pictured here.

“To live is so startling, it leaves little time for anything else.” ~ Emily Dickinson

(Note: To see descriptions of the photographs, expand the show to full screen and click on “show info.”)

Leave a Reply

